Sun Subscriber Website Login

Please wait....

News Story
Updated: 06/05/2014 08:00:05AM

This Week in DeSoto History

Share this story:

Hayley Mercer

Text Size:


• The DeSoto High School All Sports Banquet was held at the school cafeteria Thursday evening to honor the athletes at DHS. Coach Richard Bowers and his staff, consisting of Ray Sutphin, Mark Weaver and James Wildt, presented the football awards. The offensive player of the year was Bruce Aaron, most dependable Elmer Johnson, most dependable defensive player was Manuel Jenkins, and most improved and the best receiver went to Hubert Smart. Sportsmanship went to Tom Messina, and coaching to Mike Messina. Most courageous, a specialty award, went to Paul Sloan. The most valuable lineman and receiver was Johnny Rembert. The Outstanding Senior Female and Male Athlete Awards went to Priscilla Bowers and Elmer Johnson.

You are currently not logged in
By logging in you can see the full story.

Subscribe to 
							the E-Edition
Get the Sun Delivered