Sun Subscriber Website Login

Please wait....

News Story
Updated: 12/15/2013 08:00:00AM

School officials earn recognition

Share this story:


Maryann Mize, Charlotte State Bank & Trust senior vice president and senior credit officer, shakes hands with Wayne D’Amico, president of the CCIM Institute, who was thanking her for her participation as a moderator and presenter at the CCIM national conference.


Democratic Women’s Club president Nancy Razvoza, left, presents Linda Lusk, chief advancement officer of C.A.R.E., Center for Abuse and Rape Emergencies, with shopping bags full of new toiletries and household products. DWC members donated the items at their annual holiday party. Lusk spoke briefly about her organization and expressed her thanks on behalf of the people in crisis whom her organization serves.


The Peace River Harvard Club recently held its annual Christmas luncheon at the Charlotte Harbor Yacht Club. Entertainment of festive holiday songs was presented by the SaltWater Swells, front row from left, Alberta Martoglio, Phyllis Stanley, Jodi Alphen and Carolyn Hansman; back row from left, Gene Stanley and Robert Hansman

Text Size:

Congratulations to Charlotte County School Board members Alleen Miller, Robert “Bob” Segur, Lee Swift, and Ian Vincent, and Superintendent Douglas Whittaker.

According to a release from the Florida School Boards Association, they recently were awarded Master Board status at the association’s annual joint conference in Tampa.

You are currently not logged in
By logging in you can see the full story.

Subscribe to 
							the E-Edition
Get the Sun Delivered